Just back from Kuala Lumpur

April 11, 2012

We had Zone Leaders Conference yesterday in KL.  It was fantastic!  I must have been in the right frame of mind for inspiration.  General Conference was great.  I watched two sessions in Chinese so I probably missed a few things, but I loved it all.

Jeannie was baptized yesterday when we were in KL.  It turned out the only day she could get baptized was the only day we couldn’t be there, but at least we know she was baptized for the right reasons.  Sharon pushed her date back a little bit, but just to the end of the month.  We have seven baptisms projected this month!  That’s huge.

Rattan bag from Borneo

Although I used to love visa runs and going to Malaysia for ZLC, I’ve grown to hate leaving my area now.  Trips to KL were almost like a vacation, but now it’s just two more days I can’t work in my area.  It does motivate me to work harder the rest of the week, and the training is really beneficial to the zone.  Plus, I trust that God will cover up what I’m not able to.

I’m loving it here right now.  You should receive a package soon.  It has a tikai in it.

Love you!

Elder Moody

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Letters & e-mails. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

