Miri to Singapore to KL and then back to Singapore

January 11, 2012

I’m now in . . . Singapore!!!  Elder Vance and I are zone leaders.  We share an apartment with Elders Jenkins and Law.  I’ve been companions with everyone I’m living with and we’ve all served in Singapore previously.  I think President is probably expecting some pretty big things out of this zone.  And I am more than happy to oblige that expectation.  I am so excited.  Please forgive the short e-mail today.  I have to run and tomorrow I will be in Kuala Lumpur, West Malaysia (KL) for a zone leader conference.  Can you believe that?  I’m in Singapore for less than 24 hours and then headed to KL for training?

Saying goodbye to everyone in Miri was really hard, especially Sister Chai.  She cried and told us she doesn’t want to meet the new elder because she hates getting to know a missionary and then having to watch him leave.  I felt so bad for her.  I actually cried for the first time in my entire mission.  Honestly, it was a lot more difficult than I thought it would be.  President Chan came by and gave us some gifts and Boyboy gave us shirts.  I’m going miss Miri a lot.  I really love those members like family – well, almost that much.  Leaving them was almost like going to the MTC all over again, but now I have a chance at a new start to be exactly obedient and to do everything that I can do see some baptisms here in Singapore.  Elder Vance has just six weeks left on his mission so being with him as he finishes could be a challenge.  You know I’ll keep on trucking.  I love you all!  I’ll have more to say and more time next week, I hope.

Also can,

Elder Moody

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Letters & e-mails. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miri to Singapore to KL and then back to Singapore

  1. YESSSSSSSSSSSS. My Son is back in Singapore!! I love Elder Moody.

Leave a Reply

