Heading to Singapore?

January 4, 2012

Good week.  Lots of changes.  Our mission now has four APs.  Elders Kampenhout and Martin are over East Malaysia, and Elders Jones and Whittaker are over West Malaysia and Singapore.  Sister Rinet was transferred to Singapore, and was replaced by Sister Ferguson.  Elder Gottfredson finished his mission and is now back in the wondrous land of infinite P-days.  That leaves me zone leader again, this time by default . . . at least for a week.  I was told to “not get comfortable.”  I’m pretty sure I’ll be transferred to Singapore next week where I’ll probably finish my mission.  I’ve very excited.

In other news, Helen was not baptized.  We learned that the a local church helped her with some medical bills and she just doesn’t feel right about leaving them.

Be on the lookout for a package sometime in the next two weeks.  Dad, I searched this entire city for something Chinese that you might enjoy and found nothing.  I’m sure I can find something in Singapore.  Please let me know what kind of Chinese stuff you like.  Chinese painting…a little Buddha…dragon carving…?  Let me know!

Love you all!

Also can,

Elder Moody

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Letters & e-mails. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heading to Singapore?

  1. sister potter says:

    Can’t find a gift for your dad? That’s because all the real Chinese gifts are shipped HERE! You could wait and get something at the airport on your way and it would be Chinese, hahaha
    Honestly Elder, you are amazing!!! I am loving your mission. –Sister Potter

Leave a Reply

