Are there there two u’s in humorous?

Miri & Bintul Zones at Niah Caves

November 16, 2011

This week I’ve been struck by the number of people that struggle to see the place of truth in religion.  Just believing in Jesus Christ is not enough.  Faith can take us a long way, but it’s not enough to finish the race.  We will eventually arrive at a locked gate, the key to which is the ordinances and covenants of the restored gospel.  That is the gospel of Christ.  Right now we have Roy reading the Book of Mormon with his mother.  Once she knows it’s true, more things will become clear for her and she will see the need for the ordinances and covenants in her life.

Bi-zone activity at Niah Caves

Elder Forsyth and I were riding in Sister Lowe’s car and I was feeling a bit sick.  Elder Forsyth kept poking me but then stopped for a while and I finally fell asleep.  Then he did it again.  I punched him in the arm – a little harder than I really wanted to.  I felt bad but he wouldn’t let me forget about it.  He was constantly teasing me about how hard I hit him.  He’d same something like, “I was going to ask you to pick up my pen but I’m afraid you’d kick me in the face.”  One week later I fell asleep on the floor in our room during weekly planning and he woke me up with a swift kick to the ribs.  That gave me an opportunity to give him a taste of his own medicine.  It may not sound that funny to all of you but we’ve been together for six months and find it quite humorous.  Is there a “u” in humor?  I feel like there should be but every time I put one in it looks wrong.  Speaking and reading Chinese is reeking havoc on my spelling.

It’s fun to watch the new missionaries.  They go through various stages as they start to settle in.  Elder Forsyth and I love to see them try to work through things.

Miri & Bintulu Zones

You asked about Christmas presents.  I really don’t have a clue.  I already have too many clothes.  American candy would be great.  Some cool trinkets maybe?  Man, I have no idea.  Love you all!

Also can,

Elder Moody

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Letters & e-mails. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Are there there two u’s in humorous?

  1. Tina Forsyth says:

    Hopefully Elder Moody and Elder Brandon will still be together at Christmas. I sent TONS of candy. All kinds. Sounds like they’re getting along like brothers! LOL

  2. Anonymous says:

    Love the letters. Sounds like you Elders are getting along great!LOL. I love the last picture of the whole zone, is it?, what a fun looking bunch.

Leave a Reply

