Sibu (Sarawak, East Malaysia)

November 19, 2010

Singapore to Sibu, East Malaysia

Hey family, surprise!  I bet you’re wondering why I’m emailing on a Friday afternoon, right?  Well, I found out yesterday that I’m being transfered to Sibu in Sarawak, East Malaysia!  My new companion is Elder Vance.  I’ll be in the same house as Elder Whinham.

 

Elder Vance

I’ll have to buy a bike when I get over there (about $400 US), so please transfer it into my account.  I’ll be sending your Christmas presents from Malaysia.  I’ve got the girls’ presents already.  Hopefully, I can send some cool native Malaysian stuff for the guys, like Iban blowguns or something.  I fly to Sibu on Tuesday, so I’ll probably e-mail you on Wednesday.

Love you guys!

Elder Moody

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Letters & e-mails. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

