1st e-mail from Singapore!

August 27, 2010

Subject:  “Thoughts from the future…” (because he sends e-mails 15 hours ahead of our time),

Well, I’m here!   Also, just so I don’t leave you guessing, the area that I’ll be serving in is… Actually, maybe I will leave you guessing.  Couldn’t hurt right?

First meal in Singapore

Well I’ve already eaten off of a banana leaf with my hands.   An Indian family laughed at us the whole time.  It was way funny.  Also, I’ve been contacting.   I went contacting within the first two hours I was here.  Me and Whinham met a kid named Fali.   Got his info and stuff so maybe someone will teach him soon.

Moody & Teng

My trainer is Elder Teng.  He’s straight outta Mainland China.  Basically no English.   And when he does speak English, I can’t understand a word he says.  Not a one.   He was trying to tell me earlier to “love everyone.”  I heard: “Raow ervvvvvine.”  Honestly.  I even had him spell it out and couldn’t even understand his letters.  Funny stuff.  Someone said he’s a bit uptight, but I’ll whip him into shape.So, my first area is right here in the lovely city of Singapore.  I LOVE IT!   It’s amazing.   So many people.   Gotta go now.  Love you all a lot.  I’ll e-mail again on Wednesday.

Love you!

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Letters & e-mails. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

