10th e-mail from MTC

August 16, 2010

Good week.  I’m gonna keep this short so I can talk to my family.  Got my full Chinese name!  It’s Mù  Jìng Lún.  It means “respecter of relations between people” or “honored logic.”  Dou keyi [both can work].  Anyway, people have already started to leave and I can’t wait until I get to!  I travel to SLC then fly to LAX then to Hong Kong and finally to Singapore.  I can’t wait!  I leave then 23rd and get to Singapore the 25th.  That’s almost two full days in the air. (Plus the date line, but whateva.)  That’s about it.

Here’s a list of questions:

1. Do you have your travel plans?

  • Yep, I wrote a letter detailing them.

2. Did you call the bank?

  • I did not call the bank but I sent a letter, do I need to call?

3. Have you mailed the SD card?

  • I have not yet mailed it, I tried to print pics, but the stupid machine failed.

4. Have you been asked to speak in Church?

  • Haven’t spoken yet.

5. Are you and Elder Whinham the only missionaries on the plane to Singapore?

  • Nope, there’s an entire district going to Singapore speaking Indonesian

6. Have you heard from President Clark?

  • Nope.

7. Are you nervous?  (I am.)

  • No, I just want to go!

8. When is the last time we can DearElder you?

  • Probably this week, so this Friday.

9. Will you get a new name tag with your Chinese name?

  • That I don’t know about…

I love your random thoughts!  I’m super happy.  I really am.  It’s definitely an adventure here, but I love it.  Then again I can’t wait to leave.  I’ll be calling you from LAX at about 11:00 p.m. at night (any time between then and 1:00 a.m.  Don’t worry about me Momma!  I love you so much.

京慕沉降

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Letters & e-mails. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10th e-mail from MTC

  1. Christine says:

    I love him. He makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

