21st letter from MTC

August 13, 2010

Travel itinerary

Quick letter!  I got my flight plans!  Here’s what happens:

  • Report to Travel Office [at MTC] at 6:30 p.m. on August 23rd
  • Plane leaves from SLC at 9:45 p.m. on August 23rd
  • Arrives at LAX at 10:47 p.m. on August 23rd
  • Leaves LAX at 1:40 a.m. on August 24th
  • Arrives in . . . Hong Kong at 7:15 a.m. on August 25th
  • Leaves flippin’ Hong Kong at 9:00 a.m. on August 25th
  • Arrives in Singapore at 12:30 p.m. on August 25th

How cool is that?  I’ll probably call you from LAX late on Monday night.  Be ready to talk, k?  I just got a calling card, so that should work.

Also, once I get to Singapore, if I then go on to Malaysia, I’m only allowed 15 lbs in my carry-on and 20 kilos in one checked bag.  Only one bag?!!  I am so stoked right now!

穆敬伦

P.S.  Dad, thank you so much for the literature.  I absolutely love stuff like that.  Can’t wait to call!

我愛你們

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Letters & e-mails. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

