9th e-mail from MTC

August 9, 2010

Aight, ya’ll, I’m down to two weeks.  TWO WEEKS!!!  Can you believe I’ve been here for 63 days already?  I can.  It’s been rough, but way good.  I feel like I’ve come a long way gospel wise, my faith has increased ten fold and so has my knowledge of scripture.  Chinese is a different story all together.  I can teach everything from the first and second lesson as well as answer most gospel questions thrown my way, plus get along pretty normally if I need to.  Very cool.  I’ve decided to not indent this one because there’s really no point, and the enter key isn’t working.  Hooray MTC.  So we’ve had an eventful week again. Elder Lee got his call changed to the San Francisco/Oakland mission and he leaves this Wednesday (that’s the same mission Ian is going to.  So someone tell him to watch out for Elder Jager Lee).  And while that’s all well and good, it also means that I have to get my companion switched again.  Elder Chung will be with Elder Smith (Elder Lee’s old companion.) and I’ll be with Whinham again.  We’re getting along better.  He is making good progress, so family, your prayers are working.  Oh and Mom, he loved getting your letter.  In fact it may have been the only letter he got that week.  (Well, he sent one to himself with 20 bucks in it — stamp and all —  but that hardly counts.  He actually did that by the way.)  But yeah he loves you now.  I loved getting all of the pictures Mom;Otto is just a goofy dog.  I miss those mutts.  I really am going to print some pictures today, so I’ll send those hopefully this week.  The stuff I’m going to send home is all the letters I’ve gotten, my memory card, and other papers I have laying around.  Did you say you sent a package Tuesday?  I still haven’t gotten it.  That’s some buhao.  Dad, Sam, tell me EVERYTHING about the jambo.  The patches you got look way cool.  Also, thank you for finding me a future wife.  She’s cute I think.  At this point I really can’t tell anymore.  10 week MTC goggles…  You know how it get’s.  Well maybe you do.  Mary looks like she was her usual self at EFY, i.e., the center of attention, but I think she can’t help it.  Also Mark gets here Wednesdary!  Me, Roland, Elliot and him are all going to take a picture together.  Well I love you all!  Talk to you later!

P.S. I can call you from the SLC airport when I get there, how cool is that?!?!

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Letters & e-mails. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

