18th letter from MTC

Elder Moody

August 9, 2010

Moody Famry:

Dàjiā zǎo’ān!  I think that I will forever hate mornings.  In fact, I’m pretty sure.  I’ll just jump right into responding to the DearElders from last week.

I think it’s funny that you’re happy I’m getting mail.  You’re very funny.  And good call on the song lyrics . . . too worldly.  Don’t worry about the quotes, though.  They just brighten hard days a little bit.

Yeah, so Sister Ith.  Her real last name is 易 (yi) but it gets translated in English to Ith.  I don’t even know how to make a pronunciation guide for it.  The “I” sound is like “lift” or “fish” or “gift”.  The “th” is the “the” without the “e” at the end, so it’s really “Ith”.  Simple.

Brother Beck gave me a huge hug, but I already told you that.  I wish I could have got one from you too.  He still hasn’t given me those patches yet though.  I’m sure I’ll get them at some point.

You know, I really don’t need anything before I leave.  I’m set!  I’m sending off my letter to Nevada State Bank today.  Hopefully, it works in time.  Maybe they can call here, if possible, and we can get it worked out.

On the subject of calling, I do not get to call from Singapore.  I do, however, get to call from the Salt Lake Airport!  I don’t know what time yet; I’ll let you know when I get my travel plans, which should be happening later this week!  Can you believe I’ll be in Singapore two weeks from today?!!  I am so pumped.

I’m glad the Uchtdorf thing made you smile.  I was actually a little bit embarrassed, and you know I’m not easily embarrassed.  I’m glad I made you laugh!

Stacy has written me once, maybe twice, but not since I last replied.  Did I tell you that both times she wrote to me she had caps lock on?  I know because it looked like this: dEAR eLDER mOODY, hOW ARE THINGS?…  She’s a funny lady.

穆敬伦

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Letters & e-mails. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

